The Canadian Masters Cross Country Ski Association was formed in 1980-81. From its humble beginnings of just a few members, the association has grown to where annual membership now ranges from 500-800 members.  Canada is one of the 28 member nations that make up the World Masters Association and the Canadian Masters represents Canada at these meetings.

The Association is governed by a Board of Directors with a director from each member province and territory sitting on the Board as well as a National Director. The Board meets annually during the National Masters Championships.


National Director
Bruce LeGrow

Provincial Directors
Alberta: Sheila Lenes

British Columbia: Mike Bell

New Brunswick: Roger Levesque

Newfoundland/Labrador: Bruce LeGrow

Ontario:  Wendy Grater and Jane Ravenshaw

Saskatchewan: Robin Butler

Quebec: Rock Ouimet